The Corridor announces new board leadership
Warning! Your browser is extremely outdated and not web standards compliant.
Your browsing experience would greatly improve by upgrading to a modern browser.

The Corridor announces new board leadership

Kevin Rasmussen, Iowa Pork Producers Association, to serve as chair

America’s Cultivation Corridor announced today its new slate of board officers for the 2024-25 leadership term. Kevin Rasmussen, Owner of Owl Lake Production Company, and board member of Iowa Pork Producers Association, will serve as the chair of the board of directors. Nate Green, Executive Director, Global Sourcing Origination at Chevron Renewable Energy Group, will serve as vice-chair; and Dr. Wendy Wintersteen, President of Iowa State University, will serve as secretary.   

Terms for new officers began at the Corridor’s Jan. 16, 2024, board meeting. Cory Reed, President, Worldwide Agriculture & Turf Division: Production and Precision Ag, Americas and Australia at Deere & Company completed his term as chair and will serve as past chair for the 2024-25 leadership term.

America’s Cultivation Corridor is the premier region for agricultural bioscience research, development and entrepreneurship thanks to world class innovation and global leadership of Iowa’s individuals, organizations and companies.  Investors and partners in the Corridor are working together to accelerate the development of new technologies, strengthen Iowa’s ag bioscience workforce, attract economic development, and connect the state’s leadership and resources with the world. 

“It is exciting to accept the leadership role at America’s Cultivation Corridor with such positive momentum in Iowa’s food and ag innovation sectors,” said Rasmussen. “Across the entire state, we’re seeing state-of-the-art innovation in a diverse range of agricultural industries all focused on increasing production in a sustainable way to both meet the needs of a growing world population and protect natural resources for the next generation.” 

Stakeholder organizations of America’s Cultivation Corridor include Iowa State University, Corteva Agriscience, Deere & Company, Greater Des Moines Partnership, Iowa Pork Producers, Kent Corporation, MidAmerican Energy, Ames Economic Development Corporation, Hy-Vee, Iowa Corn Promotion Board, ISG, Chevron Renewable Energy Group, Scoular, and Sukup Manufacturing Co.

Iowa’s agriculture industry includes global leaders in all sectors — advanced manufacturing, agricultural processing, animal health, biobased processing and fuels, plant sciences, predictive agriculture and more — as well as start-up companies with new technologies that will boost productivity, animal care and sustainability for farmers in Iowa and around the world.  

More information is available at, or by following on Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Facebook.

Published January 2024.



Corridor News